CUSTOMS FORMS ON ARRIVAL WITH SUPPLIES

IMPORT PROCESS FOR HURRICANE RELIEF SUPPLIES under the Hurricane Dorian Exigency Order of September 2, 2019 (FORMS BELOW)

WHO IS ELIGIBLE
Individuals and businesses are eligible to import tax free goods under the Exigency Order under the following three conditions:
1. Imported goods fall under the approved list of items 2. The final destination of the imported goods is an approved island 3. Imported goods will be used for charitable purposes to support restoration activities directly related to Hurricane Dorian or by individuals who have directly suffered hardship or loss as a result of Hurricane Dorian

WHAT IS THE PROCESS
Eligible individuals or businesses must:
STEP 1 – Complete Exigency Order Form for “Approved Goods”
 Download forms at Customs, NEMA, DIR or Ministry of Finance website or request a copy inperson at Customs  The person or entity in The Bahamas receiving the imported relief supplies should complete this form
STEP 2 – Complete Relevant Customs Declaration Form
 C-18 for Unaccompanied Goods (e.g. Goods arriving on a private aircraft or charter plane)  C-17 Accompanied Goods (e.g. When travelling through baggage claim at the airport or on private vessel/pleasure craft)  C-13 Air Cargo or Sea Cargo (e.g. Goods arriving through a shipping company, freight forwarder, courier: DHL, Zipx, Betty K, etc.)
STEP 3 – Present Documents to Customs at Port of Entry
 Customs will be responsible for reviewing and approving documents at the Port of Entry.

NEED HELP?
The Customs Department, Ministry of Finance, and Department of Inland Revenue have dedicated officers to support individuals and businesses importing tax free goods under the Exigency Order
Customs  Telephone Support: 376-7657, 604-3011, 604-3076, 604-3157  Mark Daniels – markdaniels@bahamas.gov.bs (Nassau)  Lorrain Smith – lorrainesmith@bahamas.gov.bs (Nassau)  Clarkson Darville – clarksondarville@bahamas.gov.bs (Nassau)  Cleveland Dawkins – clevelanddawkins@bahamas.gov.bs (Abaco)  Celestine Cox – celestinecox@bahamas.gov.bs (Freeport)  Larry Bodie – larrybodie@bahamas.gov.bs (Freeport)

Ministry of Finance – Revenue Department  Sheronne Smith – sheronnesmith@bahamas.gov.bs  Gia Williams – giawilliams-ferguson@bahamas.gov.bs

Department of Inland Revenue  Gaynel Rolle –gaynellrolle@bahamas.gov.bs, 604-8070 (Nassau)  Shunda Strachan – shundastrachan@bahamas.gov.bs, 6048073 (Nassau)  Jamal Moss – jamaalmoss@bahamas.gov.bs (Nassau)  Leo Hepburn – leohepburn@bahamas.gov.bs (Freeport)  Crystal Spicer – CrystalSpicer@bahamas.gov.bs, 6990053 (Marsh Harbor, Abaco)
import-process-tax-free-relief-supplies-hurricane-dorian-exigency-order-sept-2.pdf

MANIFEST CUSTOMS FORM, PRESENT ON ARRIVAL FOR DUTY EXEMPTION

form-a-30-day-exigency-order-form-for-hurricane-dorian-approved-goods%20%281%29.pdf

ACCOMPANIED BAGGAGE (For passengers arriving with supplies)

form-c17-accompanied-goods-declaration.pdf

Comment

You need to be a member of Hurricane Dorian - Abaco, Grand Bahamas to add comments!

DONATIONS AND MEMBERSHIP

Access to this online community is free. Please Sign Upinvite your friends and join the conversations!

International Rescue Group is a 501(c)(3) Public Benefit Nonprofit organization and your donations can be applied against US taxes. IF YOU WANT TO USE A CREDIT CARD, CLICK THE DONATE BUTTON:

IN YOU ALREADY HAVE A PAYPAL ACCOUNT: CLICK HERE for fee-free donations.

To donate a boat or marine equipment email here.

Photos

  • Add Photos
  • View All

© 2019   Created by Captain Ray Thackeray, IRG.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Google+